January 2, 2018

Public Notary Kathleen Howley administered the oath of office to Township Supervisor Wendell Fenton, Township Auditor Patrick Barron (2 yr unexpired term) and Township Auditor Reese Reynolds.

The Organizational Meeting convened at 5 p.m. Present were Supervisors Fenton, McIntyre and Scottoline by phone. Supervisor Scottoline nominated Wendell Fenton for Chairman and Supervisor McIntyre seconded the motion. A vote was taken and all were in favor and the motion passed. Supervisor Fenton nominated Supervisor McIntyre for Vice-Chair and Supervisor Scottoline seconded the motion. A vote was taken and all were in favor and the motion passed.

Chairman Fenton moved to appoint the following:

Township Manager – Kathleen Howley

Records Officer – Kathleen Howley

Code Enforcement Officer and Building Inspector – Russell Drumheller III

Road Master - David Allen

Engineer – G.D. Houtman and Sons

Sewage Consultant – Castle Valley Engineers

Solicitor – Tom Oeste

Township Auditors – Patrick Barron and Reese Reynolds

Zoning Hearing Board Solicitor – Ed Foley

Zoning Hearing Board Solicitor Alternate – Ken Werner

Independent Auditor – Barbacane Thornton

Depository #1 – BB&T Bank

Depository #@ - Bryn Mawr Trust Bank

Animal control - Brandywine Valley SPCA

Emergency Services – Longwood Volunteer Fire Co.

Police – PA State Police – Avondale

Emergency Management Coordinator - Michael Hochhaus

Vacancy Board - Robert Luft

Deputy Tax Collector – Berkheimer Assoc.

EIT/LST Tax Collector – Keystone Collections

Commercial Appeals Board – James Porter, Greg McCauley, Maceo Davis, Greg Williams

Chester Co. Tax Collection Committee – Marge Crandell, alternate Greg Langdon

Library Board Reps. - Catherine Elder, Barbara Necarsulmer

Historic Commission - Marcie Gilmartin

SECCRA Rep. – Will Sappington

The motion was seconded to accept nominations. A vote was taken and all were in favor. Motion passed.

A motion was made by Supervisor Fenton to accept the following nominations and reappointments:

Planning Commission – Lynn Luft

Page 2 January 2, 2018

Zoning Hearing Board – James Porter, Greg Williams Open Space Committee – Judi Wilson, Damian Demnicki, David Lee Scenic Byway Committee -Joseph Carbonell

Supervisor Scottoline seconded the motion and a vote taken. All were in favor and the motion carried.

The Board of Supervisors will hold their public meeting on the third Wednesday of the month at 7 p.m. Township building public hours will be Monday through Thursday 8:30 a.m. to 1:30 p.m. With no further business the meeting concluded at 5:15 p.m.

Respectfully submitted:

Kathleen Howley Township Manager