January 6, 2020

The organizational meeting convened at 5 p.m. Present were supervisors Fenton, McIntyre and Boyle. Supervisor Boyle was sworn into office in the morning. Supervisor McIntyre nominated Wendell Fenton for Chairman and Supervisor Boyle seconded the motion. A vote was taken and all were in favor. Motion passed. Supervisor Fenton nominated Supervisor McIntyre for Vice-Chair and Supervisor Boyle seconded the motion. A vote was taken and all were in favor. Motion passed.

Chairman Fenton moved to appoint the following:

Secretary/Treasurer – Kathleen Howley

Township Manager – Kathleen Howley

Records Officer – Kathleen Howley

Code Enforcement Officer and Building Inspection – Russell Drumheller III

Road Master - David Allen

Engineer – G.D. Houtman and Sons

Sewage Consultant - Castle Valley Engineers

Solicitor - The firm of Buckley, Brion, McGuire, Morris LLP

Zoning Hearing Board Solicitor - the firm of Brutscher Foley Milliner Lane & Kelly LLP

Zoning Hearing Board Solicitor Alternate -

Independent Auditor – Barbacane Thornton

Depository #1 - BB&T Bank

Depository #2 - Bryn Mawr Trust Bank

Animal Control – Brandywine Valley SPCA

Emergency Services – Longwood Volunteer Fire Co.

Police - PA State Police - Avondale

Emergency Management Coordinator – Michael Hockhaus

Vacancy Board - Robert Luft

Deputy Tax Collector – Berkheimer Assoc.

EIT/LST Tax Collector – Keystone Collections

Commercial Appeals Board – James Porter, Greg McCauley, Bill Talman

Chester Co. Tax Collection Committee – Marge Crandell, alternate Greg Langdon

Library Board Rep – Barbara Necarsulmer

Historic Commission – Lynn Luft

SECCRA Rep. – Will Sappington

Auditor vacancy - Maceo Davis

Fire Commission representative and Kennett Regional Plan. Commission – Aaron McIntyre The motion was seconded to accept nominations. A vote was taken and all were in favor. Motion

passed.

A motion was made by Supervisor Fenton to accept the following nominations and reappointments:

Planning Commission - Dennis Smith, Jeff Streitel

Zoning Hearing Board – Greg Williams alternate

Open Space Committee – Judi Wilson, Damian Demnicki, David Lee, Vince Moro

Scenic Byway – Joseph Carbonell

Supervisor seconded the motion and a vote was taken. All were in favor and the motion carried

Page 2 January 6, 2020

The Board of Supervisors will hold their public meetings on the third Wednesday of the month at 7 p.m. in the township building. Township building public hours are Moday through Thursday 8:30 a.m. to 1:30 p.m. With no further business the meeting concluded at 5:10 p.m.

Respectfully submitted

Kathleen Howley Township Manager